Research Activities

Illustration: 123rf/ponomarenko13

In our research we are concerned with the development of models and methods of operations management supporting the design and operation of value creation processes in companies and supply chains. We conceive of operations management as a major business function embracing all processes of order fulfillment. Process-oriented planning, organization, control, and monitoring of the production and logistics systems involved are prerequisites for effective and efficient satisfaction of customer needs. Our research activities are intended to make a contribution to this in the areas described below under the heading "Research areas". The current and completed dissertation projects are skteched under the item "PhD projects".

Publications dealing with main topics of research are compiled on the personal web pages of the research assistants, linked below the individual PhD project. Jointly with the Operations Research group we constitute the Research Area Operations Management at TU Clausthal's Institute of Management and Economics.

Promotion of Junior Scientists

Results of the current PhD projects are regularly presented in the Doktorandenworkshops Nordost. At present, working groups of FU Berlin, TU Brunswick, TU Clausthal, TU Cottbus, Göttingen, Halle-Wittenberg, Hanover, Hohenheim, Kiel, and Magdeburg participate in this workshop.

We are a member of the Graduiertenschule Operations Management and Research, in which ten chairs of the three Universities of Brunswick, Clausthal and Hanover from the areas of Production Economics, Operations Research, Applied Mathematics, and Business Informatics have pooled PhD candidate tuition. The graduate school imparts method-oriented basic knowledge of Operations Management and Operations Research to the participating PhD candidates in a compact form. The course program includes established and newer academically demanding methods of the subject groups, which are taught in way especially adapted for PhD candidates.

 

Contact  Sitemap  Imprint
© TU Clausthal 2017

Forschungsaktivitäten

Illustration: 123rf/ponomarenko13

In unserer Forschung beschäftigen wir uns mit der Entwicklung von Modellen und Methoden des Operations Management zur Lösung von Planungsproblemen der Leistungserstellung in Unternehmen und Wertschöpfungsnetzwerken. Dabei verstehen wir Operations Management als eine betriebliche Hauptfunktion, die alle Prozesse der Auftragserfüllung umfasst. Voraussetzungen für die effektive und effiziente Befriedigung von Kundenbedarfen sind eine prozessorientierte Planung, Organisation, Steuerung und Kontrolle der an der Auftragserfüllung beteiligten Produktions- und Logistiksysteme. Hierzu möchten wir mit unseren Forschungsaktivitäten auf den unter Schwerpunkte beschriebenen Gebieten einen Beitrag leisten. Die laufenden und abgeschlossenen Dissertationsprojekte werden unter dem Punkt Promotionsvorhaben beschrieben.

Publikationen zu den Forschungsschwerpunkten sind auf den unter den einzelnen Promotionsvorhaben verlinkten Personenseiten der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarrbeiter zusammengestellt.

Gemeinsam mit der Abteilung für Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Unternehmensforschung bilden wir den Forschungsbereich Operations Management am Institut für Wirtschaftswissenschaft.

Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses

Ergebnisse aus den laufenden Promotionsvorhaben werden regelmäßig im Rahmen des Doktorandenworkshops Nordost präsentiert. Gegenwärtig sind Lehrstühle der Universitäten FU Berlin, TU Braunschweig, TU Clausthal, TU Cottbus, Göttingen, Halle-Wittenberg, Hannover, Hohenheim, Kiel und Magdeburg am Workshop beteiligt.

Wir sind Mitglied der Graduiertenschule Operations Management and Research, in der zehn Lehrstühle der drei Universitäten Braunschweig, Clausthal und Hannover aus den Bereichen der Produktionswirtschaft, des Operations Research, der angewandten Mathematik und der Wirtschaftsinformatik ihre Doktorandenausbildung gebündelt haben. Die Graduiertenschule vermittelt den beteiligten Promovenden in einer kompakten Form methodisch orientiertes Grundlagenwissen des Operations Management und des Operations Research. Das hierzu entwickelte Kursprogramm umfasst etablierte und neuere wissenschaftlich anspruchsvolle Methoden der Fächergruppe, die in einer speziell für Doktoranden aufbereiteten Weise gelehrt werden.

 

Kontakt  Sitemap  Impressum
© TU Clausthal 2017